iCon Sports Experience

Contend.Compete.Connect.

The Birth of an iCon

 No , no , this is not some messy , placenta filled , Keanu Reeves Matrix style story about the actual birth of an iCon, sorry fetishers. Instead, this is a simple , straight forward article  about the birth of an idea and the start of something great. This is  the who , what , when , where and how as it pertains to iCon Sports.

The iCons:

Joe Hoffman

 The President/CEO and founder of the company , fantasy sports and money league expert. Final say in all creative matters and company direction. The backbone and driving force of iCon.

Mrs. iCon  

She shall remain nameless and faceless ( Christina Ricci plus Mila Kunis) at this time. Behind any good man is a supportive woman , someone who believes you when you look her in the eye and say “honey , fantasy football is much more important than xyz , please let me draft my 79th team in July.”

Mister X

The money , the partner , the investor. A genius money man who came from humble roots , VERY secretive about his personal life. Loves music , sports and work. Without this behind the scenes mystery man, iCon Sports would have taken much longer to put together.

 WILL WE EVER LEARN THE TRUE IDENTITY OF MISTER X????

STAY TUNED TO THE ICON EXPERIENCE

WHAT

iCon Sports is a fantasy gaming company that aims to create a site that not only strives to provide the most competitive payouts and games on the net , but also aims to connect directly to the player as we create community interaction outside of just drafting , playing , and winning or losing.

The tag line sums up our company goals :

CONTEND.COMPETE.CONNECT.

The site is NOT live yet as art is being created as we speak.

 it is located at http://www.iconfantasysports.com

WHERE

The idea was birthed in the halls of Monmouth County, New Jersey, amidst the sounds of trumpets blaring and Snookie cackling. The day-to-day operations occur in Southern Indiana  and the parent company , iCon Sports Global LLC, was formed and conforms to all Missouri business laws.

WHEN

The rumblings , grumblings and mumblings of this company started to take shape about a year ago. As an avid player I always joked with myself , that I should be on the other side of this. But as we all know , sometimes the greatest ideas really start out with just a simple joke. Winter 2011, I woke up and my father said to me “you can’t always wait for the right time to do something, because then you’ll end up doing nothing.”  At that moment , I knew the right time was then , and I could not sit on this idea anymore.

HOW 

I was asked by a good friend of mine, Tim T. (noted money league expert),  how I came up with the concept and the idea. Well, it was January of this past year and this idea was still just in the primordial soup stages of my brain. I was struggling to come up with an identity , a name , a brand, ANYTHING substantial to put my thoughts to reality; as I  just began what hopes to me an amazing ride. While stressed out , Mrs. iCon and I were netflixing it up and as per usual arguing over which movie to watch. Then I agreed to watch some boring old Clint Eastwood move called “Space Cowboys.” I half heartedly agreed to watch, because I knew I could get away with not paying attention which would allow me to stay lost in the deep recesses of my mind while trying to create a name and a brand for the company. About halfway through , an actor said the word ICON in one of his lines. My Mind went CRAZY , my eyes lit up , I got up and started yelling “THAT’s IT, I GOT IT!” Mrs. iCon looked frazzled and confused and downright petrified and lunged for her pepper spray just in case I got too out of control and the rest as they say was history.

THANKS CLINT!

It is an exciting time for the company right now. The logo was just made , the site is scheduled to open in weeks and things are coming together quicker than I had ever imagined. The NFL is going to work this season and because of that so is iCon Sports.

So here I am , just a guy with an idea , the imagination to make it fly and the will and courage to see it through. Wish me luck , join the site , subscribe to the blog and stay informed as we take back the industry from the companies that see you as a dollar , and not as a community ready to thrive.

iCon Sports

Contend.Compete.Connect

August 1, 2011 - Posted by | Business | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

